Eman e Mufassal 6 Pillars of Faith

Understanding Iman-e-Mufassal: The Detailed Declaration of Faith in Islam:


In Islam, Iman-e-Mufassal refers to the detailed articles of faith that every Muslim must believe in. These fundamental beliefs form the core of a Muslim’s spiritual journey. Let’s explore each aspect of Iman-e-Mufassal and its significance.

Eman e Mufassal

The Six Articles of Faith (Iman-e-Mufassal)

  1. Belief in Allah (Tawhid):
    • Muslims believe in the oneness of Allah (God). He is the Creator, Sustainer, and the only one worthy of worship.
    • Tawhid emphasizes monotheism and rejects any form of polytheism or associating partners with Allah.
  2. Belief in Angels (Mala’ika):
    • Angels are spiritual beings created by Allah. They carry out His commands and serve as messengers.
    • Muslims believe in angels such as Jibril (Gabriel), Mikail (Michael), and Israfil.
  3. Belief in Divine Books (Kutub):
    • Muslims acknowledge the divine books revealed by Allah to guide humanity. These include the Torah, Psalms, Gospel, and the Quran.
    • The Quran is the final and complete revelation, preserved without alteration.
  4. Belief in Prophets (Nabi):
    • Prophets are chosen by Allah to convey His message to humanity. They include Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Jesus, and the final prophet, Muhammad (peace be upon them).
    • Muslims respect and follow the teachings of all prophets.
  5. Belief in the Day of Judgment (Akhirah):
    • Muslims believe in life after death. On the Day of Judgment, everyone will be resurrected and held accountable for their deeds.
    • Good deeds lead to paradise (Jannah), while evil deeds result in punishment (Hellfire).
  6. Belief in Divine Decree (Qadr):
    • Qadr refers to Allah’s predestination and knowledge of all events. Muslims accept that everything happens according to His plan.
    • While humans have free will, Allah’s decree ultimately prevails.

Importance of Iman-e-Mufassal

  1. Foundation of Faith: Iman-e-Mufassal provides a strong foundation for a Muslim’s belief system. It ensures clarity and consistency in understanding Islam.
  2. Guidance and Purpose: Believing in these articles of faith gives purpose to life. It directs actions toward pleasing Allah and seeking His mercy.
  3. Unity of Ummah: When all Muslims share these common beliefs, it fosters unity within the global Muslim community (Ummah).


Iman-e-Mufassal is not merely a theoretical concept; it shapes a Muslim’s worldview, ethics, and daily practices. By embracing these fundamental beliefs, Muslims strengthen their connection with Allah and strive for righteousness.

Leave a Comment